more from
Polen Records

Mucho Indio

by Mucho Indio

supported by
simoncastao thumbnail
simoncastao Beatifull Music...powerfull, rich and inspiring Favorite track: Llehue (Song for the rain).
andytw thumbnail
andytw so simple, so complex, so beautiful, so happy :) !!! Favorite track: Drinyatana.
Juan David
Juan David thumbnail
Juan David This record is an incredible arrival to port, from years of research into deep of the roots of colombian music. It is no sorprise, coming from a musician that has been working on exploring and revalueing traditional music for a long time before getting here. Just listen to it and you will appreciate it for sure. Favorite track: Kavouru Bunsi (White Horse).
Lewis Robinson
Lewis Robinson thumbnail
Lewis Robinson Colombian new age chill wave folk? The kind of album I imagine Peaking Lights would make if they went to Colombia. Blissed out, dubby, ethno grooves. Really hippy, but really good. Favorite track: Ruinas.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more


Ruinas 03:42
Cubeo 03:54
Paso Nasa 05:32
Wayuunaiki 04:38
Buynayma 03:24
Drinyatana 03:48
Kaashambujuk 04:28


Circular melodies that induce to a soothing trance recovering traditional melodies of Colombian native music. Mucho Indio is an aesthetic proposal that seeks to recover the sacred territory through art and collective consciousness.

“It maintains its connection with the essential and that´s why it has the key to ecology, universal laws, community life, and communion with nature.”
(Fernando Martelo- El Tiempo; Colombia)


released November 20, 2011

Produced, composed and arranged by Teto Ocampo at Bogotá, Nawusimake (Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta), Calderas (Cauca), and Punta Gallinas (Guajira)
Mixed by Richard Blair
Mastered by John Dent at Loud Studios, London, UK
Art by Mefisto

All instruments by Teto Ocampo except:
Carlos Rengifo- upright bass (4,5,6,7,10)
Gilbert Martinez- percussion (4,5,6,)
Pits Piñacue- kuvi (1,2,9)
Maria Teresa Villafañe- voice (5, 11)
Julio Torres- acordeon (4,5,6,11)
Pedro Acosta- percussion (5)
William Morales- kuvi (2,5) percussion (9) charango (6)
Yeison Carrillo- acordeon (5)
Juan Carlos "Chongo" Puello- percussion (3)
Juan Gabriel Ospina- flute (7) zampoña (7)
Jorge Henriquez- trompa (3)

Copyright © 2011 Polen Records, All rights reserved.


all rights reserved



Mucho Indio Colombia

contact / help

Contact Mucho Indio

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Mucho Indio, you may also like: